some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that we are drawing too much concern and squandering resources in the conservation of wild animals and birds. I partly agree with the point of view because some certain aspects of animals haven’t been focusing on protecting animals.

There are many reasons why some aspects of protecting animals should be invested more time and money. Firstly, in terms of habitat, because of the rapid population growth of humans, which leads to forest destruction. Consequently, more and more animals faced a lack of environment with surviving and reproducing. For instance, by constructing a wind plant requires a huge land, affecting animal habitat, especially many kinds of birds died by the turbine. Secondly, some people believe that animals could be a method of health treatment, giving rise to illegal hunting in many countries. For example, in Africa, rhino horns are exploited by hunters, then buying to wealthy people for disease cures such as cancer.

On the other hand, people also paid too much attention to the protection of animals. Many non-government organizations play a vital role in conserving animals and accusing of actions which adverse to animals particularly, and the environment generally. For instance, the WSPA is an international non-profit animal welfare organization, which was born in 1981, aiming to encourage more people to support us transforming animal’s lives. Another reason is that the amount of money was prior invested in conserving endangered species instead of upgrading in infrastructures or improving living standards in some regions.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I still partly support that we are concentrating too much and greatly allocating on animal survival.