Some people say an urban city is a better residence while some argue that the countryside is. Discuss from both points of view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, with the infrastructure of urban cities developing in many countries, they have become highly populated, resulting in the lower popularity of countryside areas. Some say living in a city can give a better living standard whereas some argue that rural places are healthier and more peaceful. In this essay, I will shed some light on this topic from both viewpoints and give my opinion.

On the one hand, a growing number of people believe that city life can offer a better quality of life. By that I mean urban facilities such as adequate education and health can be taken advantage of. Especially regarding public transport, city dwellers can reach their desired destination with ease and comfort, which backwater towns lack. Moreover, it is a common belief that better opportunities for job aspects and studies are predominantly found in a city. Therefore, the young generation migrates to eye-opening urban areas to pursue their dream careers and goals.

On the other hand, some people argue that living in the countryside has many advantages from its own perspective. For instance, the environment gives you peace of mind as there is no noise, fewer crowds, and no vibrant places. Recent studies also show that local inhabitants in rural areas live relatively longer than urban residents on average. It is said to result from less pollution due to traffic jams, industrial areas, and access to fresh meat and vegetables.

To summarize, both the city and the countryside possess different good characteristics. On balance, however, I would like to extend my support to the prior opinion as a particular city is a favorable residence for young or old people as better education and high income are guaranteed and healthcare systems are provided.