Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

One school of thought holds an idea that printed newspapers are unnecessary nowadays. While this perception is somewhat justifiable, I would contend that traditional newspapers are somewhat of paramount importance for our daily lives.

On the one hand, it is understandable that printed magazines are becoming uncommon in societies. First and foremost, the advancement of technology helps people could read newspaper on internet from their electronic devices with free of charge. Therefore, individuals are no longer need to buy physical newspaper and still could update the news in worldwide. In addition, the existence of online newspaper could bestow an enormous benefit upon the natural ecosystem. This argument could be reinforced by the fact that the absence of tradition newspaper could mitigate the number of trees which have been cutting down annually for manufactured printed newspapers. As a consequence, it makes humans more prone to prevent the natural environment from global warming.

On the other hands, there are a host of compelling reason as to why I am convinced that individuals should stick with the traditional newspapers. One rationale is that some small communities may struggle in adapting with the new type of newspaper. For instance, elderly people who are born in the previous generations are not familiar with reading on smartphones or computers. Subsequently, it could generate some barriers for this group of people when they are trying to collect information from online articles. Another justification is that is that the widespread of online magazines could give rise to the unstable incomes of some traditional newspaper editorial companies. The fact that online newspapers change the way people read have brought an adverse bearing upon the revenue sources came from printed articles, and this could act as a precursor to the deterioration of a thriving economy.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that printed newspapers should be replaced by the online reading platform, I would contend that the upsides that it brings towards our societies are significantly more noteworthy.