Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers anymore To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

One school of thought holds an idea that printed newspapers are unnecessary nowadays. While this perception is somewhat justifiable, I would contend that traditional newspapers are somewhat of paramount importance for our daily lives.

On the one hand, it is understandable that printed magazines are becoming uncommon in societies. First and foremost, the advancement of technology helps people could read newspaper on internet from their electronic devices with free of charge. Accordingly, individuals are no longer need to buy physical newspaper and still could update the news on worldwide. In addition, the existence of online newspaper could bestow an enormous benefit upon the natural ecosystem. This argument could be reinforced by the fact that the absence of tradition newspaper could mitigate the number of trees which are cut down annually for manufacture printed newspapers. As a consequence, it makes humans more prone to prevent the natural environment from global warming.

On the other hands, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that individuals should stick with the traditional newspapers. One rationale is that some small communities may be struggled in adapting with the online newspaper. For instance, elderly people who are born in the previous generations could face with some barriers when trying to read on smartphones or computers. Subsequently, it will decrease the number of people in this age group access to online magazines. Another justification is that the widespread of online newspapers could give rise to the unstable incomes of some traditional newspaper editorial companies. In view of the fact that online newspapers are changing the way people read, therefore it has brought an adverse bearing upon the revenue sources came from printed articles for corporations. As a result, this trend could act as a precursor to the deterioration of a thriving economy.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that printed newspapers should be replaced by the online reading platform, I would contend that the upsides that it brings towards our societies are significantly more noteworthy.