An increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment.

Why is this the case, and what solutions are possible?

It is true that the natural ecosystem suffers when the consumer items are produced more frequent. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind this problem before outlining several viable solutions that could be adopted to tackle this worrying issue.

There are two primary reasons as to why the significant manufacture of productions of commodities is fraught with pitfalls. First and foremost, this tendency is the premise of the resource depletion because of the necessity to extract natural resources such as minerals, timbers and fossil fuels for producing goods. Therefore, this serious concern will give rise to the soil erosion, habitat destruction and the depletion of valuable resources. Another driving factor is the pollution created from the process of goods manufacture. This is because the industrial process associated with consumer items production could release pollutant to the air, soil and water including emissions of greenhouse gases and discharge of chemical pollutant. Consequently, this act as a precursor to the climate change in global.

To combat this worrying issue, the following essential steps should be taken. The first measure is to implying sustainable production practice to minimize the environment damages. For instance, companies could invest on research and development in order to create environmentally friendly process such as recycled material and reduce the use of energy. In addition, another vital measure which should be concerned is the circulation economy which could mitigate waste and resource depletion. This is because productions are designed to be recycled easily and material could be reuse to create new goods. As a result, it will reduce the necessity of extract natural resources.

In conclusion, there are some serious repercussions attributable to this negative tendency, and ot is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to deal with this issue.