Some people say that what children watch influences their behaviour. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behaviour most. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Whether children’s behaviour could be affected by the content of programs or the length of time they get exposed to ones sparks a controversy. Although the amount of time can exert remarkable impacts on children's behaviour, I subscribe to the opinion that the content of programs could be the main culprit of their manner.

On the one hand, excessive exposure to TV programs could give rise to adverse consequences to preschoolers. First of all, when young children spend hours of their day with their eyes glued to the television screen, they are unable to devote their time to social activities, inducing social isolation. As a result, they could be at a higher risk of autism and depression. Furthermore, being over-reliant on television acts as an impediment in developing interpersonal skills due to the paucity of interaction with others. Therefore, they could struggle to contact with other individuals and have a tendency to isolate themselves from their society.

On the other hand, it seems to me that not only how much time children view television but TV program content also influences children's manner.Firstly, the content of TV programs has significant impacts on children’s behaviour development because they tend to mimic what they watch. It is evident that children are not well-rounded, and it is an uphill task for them to realize whether their behaviours are acceptable or not. Moreover, children who get involved in tv programs containing violent images and bloody scenes are more likely to become more hostile. In other words, they might show aggressive behaviour towards other people and as well as failing to control their temperment.

In conclusion, while the impacts of viewing TV programs in succession should not be underestimated, it is my contention that the more significant factor in children's behavior is program contente.