Some people support the development in agriculture such as factory farming and scientificcreation of new types of fruits and vegetables. Others oppose this view and support otherdevelopments. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technology has been developing and we cannot exclude it from agriculture. Every day more and more advanced technology such as chemical fertilizer and machinery uses in agriculture and make significant changes from the past. These changes have advantages such as producing more food and disadvantages.

It is accepted that the population is increasing so, people need more food. Also, climate changes rapidly and farmers need crops and wheat which can grow in hard weather condition such as droughts. Advanced technology helps us in this situation. Farmers use chemical fertilizers for the purpose that plants, crops and wheat will grow faster, eradicate pests and tolerate poor weather condition. In addition, crops and wheat are collected by machine easier. By these two factors, farmers can plant crops and wheat not just once a year crops can be produced all year round. Due to more crops plant and collect, produce more food almost in all weather condition.

On the other hand, using advanced technology is not without negative effects. As it is clear from the name of chemical fertilizers, it is chemical and using more amount of it can cause disease in human. Furthermore, these chemical flow in the river and pollute water which causes water poisoning. While people try to not to produce greenhouse gas by using fossil fuel, agriculture machine uses fossil fuel which causes air pollution. And there are other disadvantages which can be numbered but most of them can be controlled for example by using enough chemical fertilizers or using filters to reduce the amount of greenhouses gas which produces by agriculture machine.

In conclusion, using advanced technology in agriculture has both positive and negative effects. As long as the negative effects are controlled, advanced technology has more positive effects.