The government is responsible for protecting a nation’s cultural identity. Thus, some people believe new buildingsshould be built in traditional styles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A nation's culture indicates the way people have lived for a long time and the duty of each person is to protect this culture. These days the number of cities with tower and high rise buildings is increasing and it is within government's remit to make sure that new buildings are constructed well, However, this has no contrast with the style of the buildings. The new style of buildings can make cities eco-friendly and elegant.

The government always imposes statistic rules while by not setting these rules about the style of new buildings can not only help the style of buildings improve but also eco-friendly buildings can increase throughout the cities. In the past, traditional buildings did not have a structure to collect rain's water which can be used in drought season or for watering gardens and cooling but eco-friendly building by using some pipes collect rain's water and this makes a significant difference in the style of the building. Another reason that I can mention is illumination. More windows and glasses are used in new buildings to illuminate spaces with sun's light but some rooms used to have no windows in the past. These two main reasons are beneficial for the environment that the government can allow being done not only do force architects to build traditional buildings, but also encourage them to build more to preserve the environment.

In conclusion, the aim of the eco-friendly building is to preserve the environment. This can be done by the tendency of the government to encourage architects to build more eco-friendly buildings.