Some people think advertising may have positive economic effects. Other think it has social effects because individuals are not satisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recent decades have been witnessing the crucial role contributed to socio-economic aspects by media. While there are grounds to argue that advertising positively influenced the economy, it can be disputed that the whole community is communally affected by the aesthetical and physical standards. I shall examine the merits of both sides of this question and state my own opinion.

On the one hand, there are many people who claim that there is a diversity of benefits brought about by promotion to the entire economy. A convincing justification for this belief is that advertisement is a highly effective method, excessively concentrated by most enterprises, which is expected to enlarge the amount of profit. It is also possible to say that, in case companies are able to earn more and more money from the market, they would have to pay a higher charge for taxes used for national development.

On the other hand, it is feasible to make the opposing case. It is often indicated that in fact, there is an enormous number of residents being distracted by a huge batch of aesthetical and material preconceptions from appealing posts on the Internet. Individuals often have this viewpoint because most of the fancy posts are portrayed exactly as the expectation of the inhabitant, even beyond their desires. Consequently, despite all the lack of what they own, some people would ignore the critics from others to satiate their fake wants.

Having looked at both sides, there is no splendid answer to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the economic impacts operated by advertising would outweigh its social drawbacks.