Some people claim that museums and art galleries are not needed today, because everyone can see historical objects or art works by computer. Do you agree or disagree?

The technological revolution indeed gives humans a variety of benefits including art aspects. From my personal perspective, however, I am opposed to the rejection of the traditional showplace power.

Apparently, there is a diversity of reasons why museums and art galleries are still being built and preserved. In terms of theoretical indication, a museum is a place aesthetically showing the cultural beauty by physical objects as well as maintaining them in order to transmit their crucially meaningful values to the society. Besides, it is undeniable that most people easily perceive new knowledge by hand touches or visual eyesight in reality. For example, if no historical museums existed, people would difficultly imagine and understand how human beings survived and lived over the past periods.

On the other hand, despite a great assemblage of advantages brought about by technology which helps global residents closely approach the artistic or historic information via virtual means such as photos and videos uploaded on the Internet, the claim that exhibited places are not vital is flawed. Particularly, museums and exhibitions are one of the bucker-listed destinations promoting the beauty of a specific area when tourists, who have the curiousness about its culture, visit. Consequently, those attractions could make a huge amount of money to effectively contribute to the national wealth, thus, the unemployment rate could be decreased due to the rise of opportunities made by the necessary amount of labor needed for this field.

To sum up, by the virtue of essential positive influences towards the social advancement such as the way of passionately obtaining knowledge and effects on tourism, it is conspicuous that traditional exhibition is hardly substituted by technological instruments