Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that the students should be forced to study useful subjects and those related to science and technology, I personally disagree with this belief. I contend that everyone should be free to choose whatever future they want to have and my reasons for this are as follows.

I think If there would be a limitation on student’s subjects in university, we will face a wide range of unemployment adults, not knowing what to do with their lives. The reason for this is because not everyone has a suitable mind to study science based subjects and forcing people to take these courses is not going to help the society’s future either. A society needs different types of people with different specialities. For instance, think about what will happen if every individual in a country, is an engineer; I can assure you that soon the job opportunities will fill out and a lot of people would remain jobless. As a result of this, the society’s spirit would drawn to depression.

Admittedly, I believe students should be able to study whatever major they like. Walking in a path you like, is going to make you a creative person. Therefore, creativity leads to new opportunities production. As a society grow and face different challenges, we can never be sure about our future desires. All we can do, is to estimate a negligible amount. So, we need to be prepared for a majority of unknown situations. With students only specialized in some limited subjects, I do not think that we can be able to confront possible difficulties.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that I am agreed with students having the opportunity to study in their favorite majors. I believe that we can never be fully ensured that what is useful in the future and only with applying democracy, a society can have a homogeneous growth in the future.