Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

some people suggested that students who are pursuing higher education should have the freedom to study anything to their preference. While the others believe making them to choose science and technology-based subjects would be more useful in the future. In this essay I'll discuss the topic and show my view.

On the one hand, giving the university learners the right to choose what to study brings lots of advantages. First thing to mention is that it encourages and motivates students to meet high results as they are studying the fields, which they interested in and willing to know more about it. what's more is that acquiring the adequate knowledge of their career definitely give them higher chances of getting a job. instead of studying something you don't like just because it's considered as more vital to develop the country than the others, choosing the right field to pursue will give students more career prospects.

On the other hand, the one who studies subjects related to science or technology can bring the country to a new level. As the world is growing so fast in this period, developing countries like Vietnam need a lot of talented people especially in advanced industry.Therefore, the more student learning in these fields the faster it is to develop the economy and others. Another key point is that students studying in economics, scientific fields often seem to do excellent and have logical thinking more than that in others spheres. they tend to have great performances and results, some eventually do well at art or psychology. For this reasons some people think that this idea is entirely beneficial.

In conclusion, it depends on the learners themselves to choose the path they wish. But in my opinion, being free to study what I'm keen on is the choice that would satisfied my enthusiasm and show my abilities to the fields for better career prospect in the future.