Some people think that all university students sould study whatever they like. Others believe that they shoyld only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

In modern times, the issue of self-choices and whether a particular study subject has to be selected by students has become highly controversial, There are those who say that students of the university have the right to choose any type of subject they want, however, others believe that students have to select some specific subjects, which are more helpful in future. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and give my overall opinion.

Generally, there are two main reasons why people believe that all students need to study whatever they want, such as Science, Economics, Arts, Engineering, and Commerce. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of students having the right to choose any kind of subject is that there are a lot of students who can afford money to expense on particular subjects. Because some subjects are demandable to purchase and also higher cost. Secondly, There is a choice word that comes up when selecting a specific subject to study. A good illustration of this idea is that one student can't understand what is beyond his/her brain or level of thinking. So he/She has to choose the kind of book that he/she likes the most.

Despite these arguments, many people believe that students should be allowed to study that will be more useful in their fortune, such as Technology, Science. A further point in favour of we already predict that our modern generation is based on AI. For Example, thousands of works have been done by machines in the present time. People depend on now Robots. In addition, most countries are trying to focus on science because this can help to develop their nations, weapons, medicines, etc. For example, in recent years we already fight with some extreme diseases that can only be overcome by the discovery of antibiotics with scientific help.

In conclusion, it must be said that student independency to select a subject and only being allowed to select a particular subject has become a complex issue with no solutions.I believe that all things considered because both sides of the view are needed for students, one without another can not possible in this modern life.