The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, global environmental pollution is increasingly significant for many governments, and some people think that this phenomenon should be tackled by the increase in the cost of vehicles’ fuel. Personally, I completely disagree with this idea, and I therefore believe that other measures should be more considerate

On the one hand. I strongly do not agree with the idea of increasing fuel’s cost for some particular reasons. The main important reason is that this measure obviously can not solve the issues. Indeed, despite the remarkable growth in cost to operate vehicles, people still need to use their own cars or motorbikes due to the fact that they are likely to study or work far away from home. Hence, it seems that this ideal has rarely positive influence on the habitats.

On the other hand, there are still many solutions for the problem. First and foremost, we should encourage people to use public transports instead of owning vehicles. This can reduce the number of cars and congestion, following with the downward trend in the amount of emission on the air. Moreover, governments should gain more and more attention for renewable energy, which can replace fossil fuel to run the vehicle without emitting hazardous waste to the environment.

In conclusion, i do not believe that increasing cost of fossil fuel is a efficacious way to cope with the environment problem all over the world, and it seems to me that there are more effective methods for this current issue.