Some people think that all university students sould study whatever they like. Others believe that they shoyld only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

A group of individuals present the view that pupils who are going to go to university should pursue their favourite major, whereas others believe these students have to follow a study that will be necessary over the next years. I strongly agree with the former opinion.

On the one hand, some people convincingly argue that students should be free to choose their major. From an educational standpoint, educational authorities should not force students to follow special branches. By contrast, they should be encouraged to follow their interests. In my personal experience, if people find passion about one subject and grow up their knowledge in tertiary education, they will more likely to have good career prospects when they finish their education. Moreover, they will have more employment possibilities in the future.

On the other hand, another group of people claim that some subjects such as technology or science play a vital role in society in the future. They insist that pupils allow studying some subjects which are important for the next years. However, I do not this argument is convincing as if people do not like their major, they are not able to learn, and they find it difficult to continue it. I believe, all major should be developed and transformed because society is created from different parts, and it needs to have a specialist in those fields. Thus, being a professional country can open the door to having a better standard of living.

To conclude, in my view, students should not be limited to entering a major which it is not really match their interests or ability. People can become successful effortlessly in their favourite field. In addition, an improved country is powerful in every field.