Some people think that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food, clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some people that children should be allowed to choose whatever they want like what they eat ,wear and watch. However, some opine that boundless liberty makes children selfish individuals.

On the one hand , it is important for children how to decide for their lifestyle and future career. Moreover, they can get the responsibility for their actions by this way. Also when they grow up, they can make their choices without any assistance. These children can deal with the conflicts and challenges in life more efficiently.

On the other hand, permitting children to do whatever they want without any boundary makes them self centered. These individuals do not care about other people even their family members. Therefore, parents should set the limits for their children in some cases. For example , a kid who watches cartoon whenever he or she wants, does not consider what others want to watch on television.

By way of conclusion, I believe that although children should be permitted to make their own choices, it is a vital task for parents to teach them how they can understand what is good or bad for them.