In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities . others believe the money should be spent on improving exiting public transport.

Nowadays in several countries, it is argued by some that spending a large amount of money on building new railway lines for quick trains between cities is so essential. However, others think that the money should be spent to enhancing exiting public transportation. I will discuss both views and express my opinion in fallowing essay.

On the one hand, many people claim that investing in constructing rail networks would be more efficient. Time can be saved by using trains because of two reasons. Firstly, these types of trains run faster than other transportation systems. Further and even more importantly, though, there is not wasting time in traffic congestion.

On the other hand, public transportation facilities play a vital role in our daily lives. The highest percentage of citizens use this system to travel to various places. this is why many believe that national budget should be utilized on upgrading the public transport. Moreover, if the government make this system more effective, using privet vehicles would reduce. Also, air pollution can decrease by this way.

By way of conclusion, I personally believe that the money should be distributed for both improvement of the rail and public transports fairly.