Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree that and say this is no longer true.

On the social media, it has been emerging arguments that what one should do to achieve success in his/her life. While some opinions say that obtaining a university education is the most efficient path to success, others claim that it is no longer true in nowadays. In my opinion, I suppose getting a university degree is the easiest way to attain the success but it is not the only way.

It is essential to acknowledge that success is influenced by many factors, not just having academic knowledge and getting a university background. In particular, in the entertainment field, where natural talent and good appearance play a crucial role in over 90% of successful individuals. For example, the K-pop girl band, Blackpink, has created continuously broken records and become one of the world’s most successful bands. Although they were well educated, now they have had a lavish life and enjoyed better facilities. However, attending a tertiary education is a must to work as a scientist, a doctor or other possessions.

By doing hard labor, it is true that an illiterate person can become wealthy but he/she cannot contribute to the invention of new medicines or the construction of skyscrapers. Obviously, the university provides its students with the specialized and professional knowledge to easily apply in the practical experience. In the medicine fields, for instance, without the higher education, it is actually dangerous for patient’s health when the masses cannot afford their specialization in a particular area. Moreover, attending the university not only broadens the origin of knowledge in the respective subjects, but also teaches its students meta skills as communication, teamwork and logical thinking. Through this process, an individual can identify his/her strengths and weaknesses and seek ways to improve them as well as know how to attain his success in the future.

In conclusion, humans have various different paths to success but obtaining a university education is always the best and fastest way and the best choice for everyone