The way people live has changed significantly. Some say that it is a negative trend. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, human life has undergone significant changes compared to previous generations. And some argue that these changes have resulted in negative trends in our lifestyles. In my opinion, I believe that every aspect of life has its pros and cons, and it is up to us to implement effective plans and actions to minimize the negative impacts and promote the positive ones.

On the one hand, younger people have been significantly affected by human lifestyle changes when they have been gradually increasingly sedentary and shy away from real-world interactions. As the pace of technological development has accelerated, we are moving towards Artificial Intelligence, which has resulted in a growing prevalence of dependence on machinery and technological devices such as smartphones or computers. Obviously, this has varied adverse effects on human lives when not only have people tend to a decline in social interactions by contact through social networking such as Facebook and TikTok, but they have also altered in our daily routines, for example, staying up overnights and diminishing physical activities. Although there have been numerous warning notifications about the risks of negative impacts of unhealthy lifestyles, it is difficult to make people change in positive ways.

On the other hand, we cannot deny the effective advantages of automation and newer lifestyle changes have had on us when they allow us to free up a lot of time to contribute our creativity and physical well-being to the invention of new medicines or constructing skyscrapers. For example, airplanes are one of the most successful modes of transportation at present. It is a faster and easier way in helping people travel between countries than walking in the previous period, which causes an effective promotion of international trade and creates various opportunities to incorporate and develop between countries. Definitely, greater economic growth leads to a better quality of life for its citizens which helps the government and authorities decrease the burdens of the national budget on social welfare and more focus on constructing the country.

In conclusion, modern living is no longer the same as previous generations experienced it. And changes always have positive and negative impacts on human lifestyle. Therefore, it is essential to acknowledge that we should embrace the changes and minimize downsides.