Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traffic is always a controversial topic of debate for a long time. Some people think that the best solution to make road safety is to increase the age of driving cars and riding motorcycles. But, I strongly believe that the better way is impose stricter punishments for driving offence.

On the one hand, limiting the minimum legal ages for driving is a good way to raise people‘s awareness. As they are not mature enough to fully understand the serious consequences of their actions. That can pose a serious threat to another people. It also reduce the amount of traffic accidents on the road . Raising the age of driving, therefore, they can make sure the youngest drivers are mature enough to protect their health and other’s safety when driving.

On the other hand, government should enact some rules and policies in order to prevent bad driving habits. Depend on the facts that, nowadays, there are many youngsters still drive motorbikes on the road without driving licenses. So the more effective way is impose stricter punishment on those. For example, driver who run a red light or speeding should be given a longer prison and heavier fine. These solutions could help us become safer when commute by cars or motorbikes.

In conclusion, from my view,enacting stricter punishments for driving offences is much more better than increase the minimum age of driving. Although there are still some benefits of this topic. I believe that drawbacks of this topic are outweigh the advantages as the reasons I mentioned above.