Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, traffic accidents increase more and more so that communities have a tendency to increase the minimum legal driving age to raise road safety. These solutions have a huge influence on both benefits and drawbacks.

On the one hand, the government set a higher legal age to allow driving is the most effective way to reduce traffic accidents and improve road safety. Specifically, because teenager don’t have enough fully understanding about how serious consequence by their under-control action so it can lead to a bad driving habits. For instance, because of the significant increase in the number of citizens using private vehicles which cause traffic congestion, it can lead to running a red light. Therefore, a large number of accidents are caused by teenager’s careless driving.

On the contrancy, although advantageous in certain aspects, this situation also impacts on an individual's routine. Instead of raising the minimum legal age, the government ought to enact stricter punishments on drivers such as license suspension not only for committing traffic-based infringement but also avoid posing a serious threat to society. Moreover, this solutions also affect individuals' daily commute; for example, the lives of citizens have become inconvenient from this change. Last but not least, in my perspective, we should raise people’s awareness to solve the core of the problem.

To sum up, I believe that the quantity of disadvantage is much more than advantage from increasing the minimum legal age because of the huge influence on various aspects in daily travel of society.