Some people think that the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them how much they produce and sell. Do you agree or disagree? Include any relevant examples based on your knowledge and experience.

In this era, it is believed that employee who is paid a salary as much as productivity and work efficiency, will be motivated and become more spirited to work hard. In this essay completely agree if offering the proper salary base on quality and measure the jobs is the best way to improve productivity of the workers.

First of all, the benefits of this issue are having much money can make some people become happier and the employee feel more appreciated. It is because the more money can be used to fill his living necessaries and physiological needs such as food, clothes, and house. And if the boss give bonuses to his employees, they feel what all of their working hard is not in vain and it shows that the boss care to his workers. For example, there are many tasks which are given by the manager before Eid Al-Fitr, have to be done by the workers until overtime. As a result, they get bonuses for finishing the work best and very satisfactorily. The result which is gained, it must be worthwhile with the effort to achieve that.

In the contrary, there are some bad impacts about this issue. Firstly, the employees only work well and diligently if the boss sees the job is good and they always feel cautious. It is because the employees do not work with their heart and they only hope to get much money so that they live better than before. Secondly, the workers become stressed and frustrated in their office or company. It is because they must work and finish their jobs under pressure, such as many demands and requests from their boss and customer, high living cost, and so on. Furthermore, it can make other workers who do not get addition salary feel jealous to the good employee and they always bully him in the office. It is because the good employee always finish his work quickly and precisely, so their boss always give more attention to him and rise his salary. Their boss does not treat other employees like to him. Because they are not active and often do jobs lazily until the result is worse. The bonuses only motivate some employees in work, not all of people.

In conclusion, I agree that it gives more merits rather than demerits for some reasons. Doing everything the best and perfectly by heart and do not expect anything, so that the result which is accepted as attempt. If the boss give bonuses or perks as reward for the work, it is suitable for the effort and it can motivate to do better in the future.