Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

It is widely claimed that to deal with a variety of environmental issues nowadays, the most effective solution is to upgrade the price of fuel. Many people believe in other better ways, however, I completely agree with this opinion.

First of all, the shortage of combustibles is capable of being improved. Practically, the majority of fuel exploited and utilized are non-renewable energy, so they only could meet the demand of humankind contemporarily, which will definitely run out in the near future. By imposing higher cost on fuel, the requests for this energy will be decreased as a consequence occurring from the law of supply and demand. Countries, businesses and families will have to take usage of fuel into consideration in order to ensure a sustainable economic and financial situation. As a result, there will be less likely for dwellers to use fuel wastefully.

One more important benefit of this method is that it encourages administrations and departments to take most advantage of renewable energy. When the requirements for fuel no longer remain high, alternative sources are allowed to be invested widely. Instead of paying for expensive and harmful fuel, politicians and investigators could have a chance to approach permanent resources by using subsidies for experiments and installment. Solar panels, turbines, hydroelectricity systems,... can be taken as examples. This is also true with inhabitants. Although renewable energy has not been prevalent to the majority of people, by being aware of dissipation of expenditure for coal, oil and gas, under no circumstance do they decline to get access to environmentally friendly resources. People can not only save money but also earn from that. In Vietnam, recently, those families who install solar panels save an amount of electricity and sell it to the government instead of paying the electricity bill monthly.

In conclusion, direct impact on the cost of fuel, in my opinion, is the most possible and helpful manner with a view to improving the state of emergency at this time. Based on practical features, the establishment achieved after applying this measure is undeniable and inevitable.