Some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment.

There can be no doubt that the topic of the book is one which deserves some analysis. It is the opinion of this writer that completely advocates the idea that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment because people pay more attention to technology than books and the development of audiovisual media makes the demand for books significantly decrease.

With the advent of technology, people pay more attention than books. Everyone can find all the information on the internet with the click of a button. To exemplify, if I need information on a particular topic, I only have to Google it and I will have all the information I am looking for. This is because technology is modern and people tend to find information online rather than spend money on expensive books. Thus, people pay more attention to technology than books.

One attribute to this may be the rapid growth of visual media. Most people focus on devices such as TVs, phones rather than reading books. For instance, people these days switch on their television during their free time, they no longer read a book to relax their mind. This is because these devices tend to attract our attention more effectively, making us not take time to read books. Therefore, the development of audiovisual media makes the demand for books significantly decrease.

People are attracted to mobile devices. Everyone nowadays plays games when they have free time. To illustrate, people in their time tend to look to mobile devices for entertainment. This is because mobile games attract people more than reading books. Thus, people are attracted to mobile devices.

It can be seen that people pay more attention to technology than books and the development of audiovisual media makes the demand for books significantly decrease. To conclude, this writer agrees with the idea that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment.