Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

There are students who study and work simultaneously nowadays. A number of underlying reasons could be the cause, most likely due to financial instability or inadequate education. Whatever be the reason, with extra responsibilities, students will inevitably feel stressed. As such, there must be some resolutions to unburden the student.

Monetary concerns could be the most prominent cause for early employment amongst students. One such scenario is where the family is in a financial standstill or imbalance, where there are not enough necessities to keep the household going. In lacking wherewithal, the child is forced to take up outside work to make ends meet for the family, whether they like it or not. Another case could be that the parents may not see educational prospects to be particularly beneficial, especially in less-educated families. In turn, the students are to oblige working an outside job as means to “develop a skill” for the future. This is often seen in the more rural regions of developing countries, where the farmer’s child spends most of their time outside of school to work on the field and end up not finishing high school anyway. As such, a lack of foresight is a potential source of working while pursuing education.

Regarding the causes, the most impactful resolve is in making changes at the core through policies and campaigns. In order to promote healthy educational participation for poor families, governmental remedies and policies should be implemented. With the much-needed provisions, the child will have more headways in learning, as the constant existential threats are now taken care of. As for the less aware of the benefits of education, campaigns must be rallied, providing skeptical parents with the future-proof pathway of learning. In supplying adults and children with empirical evidence of how a person can better thrive fully equipped with the knowledge, it can better incentivize the path of education. Furthermore, organizing trust funds and providing scholarships for hard-working and talented students is another way to demonstrate the benefits of schooling.

All in all, the primary cause for students to work are mostly monetary concerns, both the lack of it as well as the means to obtain it. In supplying pertinent and timely resources, children can better attend school and enjoy the benefits of it in the future.