Some people think that children should aim to do their best at whatever they are doing. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is sometimes argued that children should make their best efforts in everything they do. While I accept that children can gain several beneficial impacts when they try their best to do anything, I still believe that the demerits form this perception is much more than its benefits.

On the one hand, being encouraged to do every thing best can have positive impacts in their personal growth. Initially, it can shape children’s personalities, making them become hard working in the long term. Hard work is one of the most thing that make a person become success in both academic performance and in work place. In addition, this encouragement can make youngsters have efforts to do something they may reject. With a high goal in mind, children may work hard and gain high results, in long term it can help them do well in any field they participate in.

On the other hand, trying their best to do everything can also affects children in bad way. Firstly, children can be under pressure due to the thought that they need to success in everything. Consequently, they can do anything to achieve the first place even it is illegal. For instance, several students cheated in examinations to get the highest score. In addition, if they cannot achieve whatever they want, they may suffer from metal issues such as seld-doubt, which can make them feel physical and mental fatigue in long term. Furthermore, children should also enjoy the joyful in their childhood instead of always being competitive. For example, it is better when children can play some games with their peers, immerse themselves in the exciting ambiance rather than always finding the ways to win others.

To sum up, it is true that children can gain several merits in their growth when they try to do everything best; however I believe that negative impacts of this perception is likely outweight its beneficial ones.