Some people think that climate change could have a negative effect on business. Other people think that climate change could create more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some individuals hold the opinion that ecological problems pose detrimental enormous threats to business. Others, nonetheless, suggest that the shift in climate patterns can give companies the opportunities to thrive. Personally, I endorse the hypothesis that this phenomenon can have different effects on firms of different sectors.

On the one hand, entrepreneurs that rely heavily on the environment for their commodities such as farmers or fishermen can be negatively affected by the natural dilemma. Specifically, since they cultivate and harvest their products according to the features of local regions, the alteration in conditions renders them to adopt new schemes and to change their methods. This process may require extensive time and directly decrease the number of products they earn, which in turn reduces their income. As a result, businesses in which nature plays a key part are exceptionally vulnerable.

On the other hand, organizations that are able to counter such development can have a clear edge in the modern era. In fact, since people are increasingly aware of the deterioration in natural conditions, environmentally-friendly products, services, and energy sources become more preferable to consumers. Therefore, companies aiming to target such clients can gain huge profits and have a standing in the global market for their sustainable production. Consequently, firms that get ahead of the trend can benefit significantly.

To conclude, despite controversial schools of thought on determining the role of climate change on industries, I believe that the situation impacts the business world in two opposite ways. While it inflicts detrimental impacts on the domains that exploit the natural environment, the contrary works for witty companies employing suitable strategies.