Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making traditions aimed at tourists. Others, however, believe that it is the only way to save these traditions.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Cultural traditions are now aimed at tourists so as to earn money. While many people believe that this may destroy their traditions, others think that money-making traditions is the only solution to save their culture. The essay below will mainly discuss both viewpoints.

On the one hand, many people say that once their traditions are used as a way to earn money, they will be destroyed due to many reasons. Firstly, money-making traditions are aimed at tourists instead of local young children. When traditions are used as a way to earn money, adults may become too busy making money; hence, they will forget their responsibility to teach children about cultural traditions. Moreover, due to the fact that these traditions depend on tourists, they are more likely destroyed. If tourists no longer have interest in these traditions, they will probably be forgotten and become extinct. Last but not least, when traditions turn into money-making ones, they are no longer cultural traditions because they have lost their pure beauty. They become a part of the tourism industry instead of the beauty of a place of interest.

On the other hand, many people think that money-making traditions are a good opportunity for saving these traditions due to the following reasons. The first reason is that this method can help these traditions become popular. If tourists enjoy the traditions, they will promote these traditions to their family, friends and other people. Another reason is that when young people see the prospect of earning money from these traditions, they will have more interest in saving them. Money is a vital factor in upholding cultural traditions; therefore, money is absolutely needed for keeping these cultural traditions.

In conclusion, there are different viewpoints on turning cultural traditions into money-making ones. From my point of view, I believe that earning money from these traditions is a good way to save and protect them when time is taken into consideration.