Some people think that detailed crime reports on newspapers and TV can have many disadvantages. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

Opinions diverge on whether publishing crime records on multiple media platforms brings multiple dislocations. In my judgement, I lean forward the opposition albeit several advocates.

Admittedly, declaring criminal malfeasance for the public through newspapers and TV can not only ensure the safety for the city dwellers but also help the governments identify the wanted criminal. To be more accurate, the citizens can depend on the criminal records on media platforms to be aware whether any crimes surround them so that they can avoid being assaulted. Furthermore, the governments can also gain benefits from this step now that they have another force who are the citizens for catching criminals which exert to the plummet in crime rate. This can be explained by the fact that the government can nudge the city dwellers towards reporting crimes at the expense of certain awards or money.

Further and even more prominently, indicating crime records on various platforms can also contribute to the slump of the criminal wave in the future. Now that these reports can be taken as an exemplary lesson for children about the consequences of committing an offence and doing illegal activities. As a result, children’s cognition will be fixed in an auspicious way of thinking that can avoid them falling into criminal activities. Therefore, the rate of crimes is exposed to slump exponentially in the future.

To sum up, besides many disadvantages of showing criminal records to the public, there is no denying that this action can bring numerous merits for citizens and governments.