Some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education, and that government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the problem that the government should make university education free for all students no matter what financial background they have. In my opinion, there is value on both sides.

On the one hand, if the government abolishes tuition fees for university education, it will bring a huge benefit for each individual and society. First, it is obvious that people who have difficult circumstances can have tertiary educations without charge. Going to college will help them have higher chances of getting jobs, better salaries, and more stable life. And from that, it leads to the economy will raise faster and the society will be more civilized. For example, in some developed countries such as Finland or Germany, they all free university tuition for all studies so that people there can have high-quality jobs with a great income, the GDP is high and people have good lives. Therefore, university education is free can bring opportunities for a lot of people.

On the other hand, although the free-college policy brings a lot of benefits for us, it also has a negative side. Firstly, too many civilizations can acquire a bachelor's degree will make the value of it goes down, and the competition to have a job will be increased. Because students don't have to pay for university education, they have no constraint, so they won't learn seriously and give up easily. But, in some developing countries, free university tuition will become a financial burden, the government has to spend a budget deficit. Consequently, the taxes will be increased to make up for this or social welfare will be decreased. so, waving tuition is also not a perfect policy.