Some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education, and that government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is argued that education is the fundamental right of everyone; recently, the demand for education is increasingly higher than in the past. Therefore, governments should abolish tuition fees for people with all kinds of financial status. I believe that waiving tuition is a double-edged for both students and society.

There are several reasons why people should be entitled to attend tertiary education, no matter what financial background they have. First, this will benefit individuals, especially those in difficult circumstances or those who do not have the affordability of higher education. As a result, people can find jobs more efficiently and have a better life with a college education. Meanwhile, this policy also brings society numerous advantages. The governments will have a higher quality workforce when they cover higher education tuition for students. Therefore, the economy will flourish and help develop the country.

Despite the aforementioned benefits, I can only partially agree that free-college policy can do both the beneficiaries and society a disservice. The labor market is increasingly competitive, so if there are too many bachelors and degrees, it will be difficult to secure jobs for them. In addition, when many people have college qualifications, companies or organizations will require a higher level, such as people with bachelor's degrees. Furthermore, the provision of free-of-charge education can make the governments need more money to spend on other purposes, such as building infrastructure.

In conclusion, while the potential benefits of a university tuition waiver make it seem like a good idea, the government should not make it accessible to everyone.