Some people think that famous people can help international aid organizations to draw attention to important problems. Others believe that celebrities can make problems seem less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

people have different views about what benefits that celebrities can bring to charity on an international level. while some people that famous figures can help international aid organizations to raise people's awareness. I would argue that they are more likely to make problems less vital.

On the one hand, it is believed that well-known people enable aid organizations to come closer to the public. The first suggestion is that due to their worldwide reputation, they can easily communicate information to a large audience. For example, Bill Gates has helped the ice bucket challenge to let millions of people know about the disease called ALS. Additionally, famous people are those who can encourage their fans to take appropriate actions as people tend to listen to the ones they admire. An illustration of this is that a prevalent football star can appeal a great amount of money donated from his fans.

On the other hand, I advocate that celebrities might make the problems become less serious. Firstly, if their image is damaged for any particular reasons, it could have a negative impact on the charity or the problem. For instance, a renowned figure can be involved in scandals such as nude photos leak, which directly loses faith in their audience. As a result, the charity has become dependent on the celebrity's being able to maintain popularity, which cannot be guaranteed. Secondly, people might only focus on what celebrities do rather than messages they try to convey. As for the aforementioned ice bucket challenge, some people just imitate the stars' actions without actually learning anything about the disease.

In conclusion, while celebrities can make a great contribution to tackling social problems, I would argue that there is a possibility of making humanitarian aid organizations less crucial when using famous figures