Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, while others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people think that the government investing in art and culture is unnecessary, whereas others consider the value of art and culture could be a strengthening for the country. This problem has been a controversial topic of debate for a long time. I strongly opine about the benefits of culture and I will explain my view below.

On the one hand, almost all countries in the world have to face numerous serious issues such as the environment and education for poor children. There are plenty of community events that are canceled by shortage of finance. Instead of investing in art and culture, donating money for underprivileged people to make the world a better place. Beside that, there are many charity fraud cases based on art and culture and also a trouble for governments and policy. Concentrating on education and environment issues is raising people awareness better than just focus on value of art and culture.

Advocated art and culture, on the other hand, offering the value of those is equal with some financial majors. Investing in art and culture is contributing to diverse of a country's culture. Children who are taught about historical culture are the best way to prevent them from being affected by electronic games or social networks. For example, nearly 70 percent of European countries are more interested in art and culture and spend time studying than in the past.

In conclusion, governments should be more concerned about the value of culture and art as well as having a plan in investment for art and cultural development.