Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, while others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, promoting cultural activities can be beneficial for people and culture. There are some people who believe that governments do not have to pay money to support art and culture. In this following essay, I will discuss both views and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, there are a lot of people who want to oppose funding for art and culture. There are more issues to be addressed, for example, the deterioration of transport infrastructure which is the main reason for traffic accidents. As the bus is very old and must be renovated, the government can invest in it or in the road. In addition, some nearby countries should provide assistance in resolving the problem. Especially the environment. For instance, a large amount of garbage needs to be cleaned to avoid environmental pollution. They have to pay for a large number of people to do it.

On the other hand, cultural activities play a significant role in people's lives. Special events, like the Tet holiday or Christmas, are holidays when people gather together which can help increase solidarity in the family. Additionally, funding for cultural diversity preservation activities is needed. There are many museums that are quite degraded today, and they are having difficulty in attracting tourists. The government has constructed museums for ethnic minorities, whose populations are decreasing at an alarming rate.

In conclusion, I believe that cultural activities bring substantial attention and financial support to governments. However, they have to address issues in transportation and protect citizens' lives from the environment.