Some People think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves Discuss both sides and give your opinion

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of individuals believing that higher authorities must be responsible for the crime prevention. While, others oppose it by saying it is up to people to protect themselves. In my opinion the former apprehension seems to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, there are deluges of arguments in favour of government should be responsible for preventing crime in society. The most preponderant one is that the government has the responsibility to allocate more funds to policing the streets. To elaborate it, in order to regulate rules and regulations higher authorities has the power to enforce rules with the help of money. This is because they lend money to petrol units. When police have better base to control crimes with the help of modern equipment they can easily prevent crime. These kind of products are costly. The more money shell out on these services crimes can be easily controlled. Thanks to the wide range of advantages higher authorities offers to prevent crime. Their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned.

Furthermore, another pivotal aspect of aforementioned proposition is that it is only likely to help in one excel and thrive in varied areas. Besides, the government is responsible for keeping the public informed about risks and how those risks can be reduced. To explain it, people are busy in their jobs and businesses they do not have time to explore latest rules and regulation that helps them to reduce crime. It is up to higher organisations with the help of social media platform they must inform individuals about latest rules and regulation. For instance, the study result published by the N.H.R.C in March 2014 and April 2016 clearly indicates that it is government responsibility to prevent crime in society.

On the other hand, a section of society contradicts above mentioned views by providing reliable justifications they claim that people should learn self-defence and be aware of their safety on the streets. To make it justifiable, it is not possible for government to reach out to every individuals avoid critical situations that leads to crime. So individuals must learn about self-defence tactics. With the help of that they also can reduce crime in society. Hence, it is clear why many people consider it as negative development.

To conclude, having pondered over above stated is is crystal that despite some drawbacks the benefits of crime prevention by higher authorities are indeed too great to ignore.