Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, some argue that the environment and housing conditions have influenced people's well-being and the government should pay more attention to solving this issue than other aspects. However, I firmly disagree with this statement.

Indeed, numerous problems have come from environmental pollution and housing problems. For example, air pollution is a major issue in cities and consequently, many urban residents suffer from respiratory ailments and the lack of clean water is a circumstance that millions of people are facing now. Moreover, unhealthy surroundings create the conditions for bacteria or mosquitoes to breed. This leads to more and more diseases becoming apparent and affecting people’s well-being. If the authorities could support basic housing with a better position, they can avoid substantial risk of illness and disease.

On the contrary, while it is true that the reduction of the environment and housing problem play an important role in mitigating the crisis of ailments, simply focusing on this will not prevent all diseases. They ought to do much more. It has allocated a part of the budget to prevent ailments through vaccinations. It should also be spent on screening tests through which serious diseases such as cancer can be detected long before actual symptoms occur. These actions not only alleviate the number of patients but also careful preparation when an epidemic occurs.

In conclusion, although giving priority to environmental issues and housing will improve public health, it is significant to allocate budgets or have plantations to ensure that people live healthy and long lives.