Some people think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion

environmental pollution represents a major threat to life on Earth, therefore some people argue that rising the tax of conventional energy for cars and means of transport to tackle this issue. while I accept with this opinion, I would agree that government should not increase the cost.

There are various causes that authorities ought to impose ''green taxes'' on drivers. first of all, it will motivate people to travel by public transports. rising the rate of people who use public transports it means reducing the number of private transports at peak hours, and it not only cut down the emissions, but also decrease the ratio of accidents. Secondly, this solution can encourage people to use renewable sources. For example making the most of solar power, wind energy,.. which are envrionmentally friendly tend to protect our habitat.

However, there are a lot of reasons that rising tax is not useful. The first justification is creating difficulties for the poor, also undeveloped countries. Hardly do administrations make use of non - conventional resources since they have to deal with many problems such as poverty, inflation,... In addition, this resolution will put a strain on national budget and people who do not have a stable source of income. Besides, Instead of increasing the cost of fuel, humans have several measures to handle presence of pollutants, for instance, planting trees to reducde carbon emissons, recycling plastic,...

In conclusion, while I hold the view that governments should promulgate the price of fossil fuel for modes of transports, I do believe that we have some methods for environmental problems. Nevertheless, my major statement is only when people's awareness is heightended can green issues be improved, only by taking concrete actions do environmental pollution will be solved.