Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Many people hold the view that the government is wasting a huge amount of money on supporting the development of arts, they believed that this amount of money could act better if spent elsewhere. While I agree that there are many pressing issues existing in our society, I also hold the view that arts and crafts hold an important role in the humanity.

On the one hand, there are clear arguments why come people think the governments should spend money investing other aspect of life.While public services may act as main feature in the overall living standard of the country, state should pay a fortune in installing simple sport machines in every playgrounds and upgrading transit system. Secondly, researches on finding renewable energy could be put on primary position as the deadly effects of air pollution on human health. For example, putting arts and health in comparison, it is undoubtedly that we should adequately put health in the first place.

On the other hand, I recognize the crucial role of arts in our life. Firstly, artworks is not a waste of money, since there are various kinds of arts including music, film, architecture… appearing in almost all parts of our life Additionally, it represent the development in intelligence, culture and amusement of a country over their history. Furthermore, if there were no museum, we would not be educated about how our ancestors protect our country, how life was going until now. What is more, people will not have the opportunity to watch their favourite movies, listen to their loved albums as a way to amuse themselves after working hours.

In conclusion, although there are urgent social problems that we have to deal with, it is necessary to preserve and ensure the development of arts.