Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

A school of thought holds that the investment of authority in the arts is wasteful. Instead of this people believe that this money should be spent on other areas. After scrutinizing this viewpoint, I partially agree with this.

It is irrefutable that the downsides of allocating money to the arts are varied. Initially, the fees of investment in the area are seemingly grossly inflated for developing countries. In fact, opposing to developed nations, the developing ones do not almost have abundant financial resources consequently the government of the nation cannot have enough money for the vital problems of their country such as healthcare, education and economic. As a result, the allocation to the arts is likely impossible even is wasteful for them. Moreover, this spending can put the government at risk of financial loss. Apparently, it will be a hazardous investment, if the form of art invested by the government does not exert sustainable values, constituting a long-lasting development regardless of time. Therefore, spending money on the arts can be not salutary and highly risky for the countries.

Despite its drawbacks, I opine that there are various tangible advantages when the authority decides to pay fees for the growth of art. Admittedly arts including film, music, and paintings considered an effective transport to popularize the cultural image of each country. Obviously, the images of a film or a music video are mainly based on features about the culture and humans where it was taken root. As a consequence, this facilitates each nation to convey the images of their country to other foreign countries which has been one of the key factors promoting tourism and the economy of these ones. Another part to make is that this can contribute to the national budget. Arguably, when a movie or music song can have high awareness from the audience or tends to become viral on social media, its producer can reap the profits of this product eventually the government will also obtain money from the tax of this artistic product.

In conclusion, from my personal perspective, in spite of acknowledging the potential drawbacks of investing in the arts, I also this has beneficial faces which assists the nation to obtain profits especially advertise the vision of their country.