Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people.

Do you agree or disagree?

People want to become rich because they want to live a luxurious life as compared to poor life. Most people do not think about others when they want to achieve a high living standard. They just want to show superiority on others. This is why according to my point of view; I disagree with this statement.

In the modern era, there is competition of wealth and power, therefore everyone needs to show one`s importance in this world with these. As we know that in a competition we have to win, so players of any competition do not help others. The same thing is happening in the race of being rich, as no one shares one`s secret to being rich and help others. This is the main reason but there are also many other reasons.

On the other side, poor people give satisfaction to the elite class. When they see them in tore clothes and shoes with no food, they think that we are superior to them, so that God has given us success and power. Whereas in reality, they are testing through their resources. They think that if we help them, they will become like us and we will lose our dominance that`s why they do not help them. Moreover, they have fear that they will not obey them.

To sum up the arguments, rich people do not help poor people because they love their dominancy. Only a few people help the poor people because of their regions and for society appreciation, otherwise, they cannot see then beside them.