Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Human beings have thrived in the indulgence of gluttony over the last decades. While many people hold that authorities should have taken account of this predicament, others deem this unhealthy habit to be their accountability.

It is true to say that country leaders ought to help individuals be mindful of their diet. Because their citizens’ mind is frequently full of temptation from attractive advertisements. Therefore, not only do people need governments to deter their desire from profit-target companies, but they also need to live in a healthy environment. Additionally, to earn profit efficiently with minimum cost and expense, many take advantage of chemicals to produce cheap food in low quality. And thus, the government can investigate and arrest those lawbreakers in order to shield sustainable food markets for society with legal platform and punishments.

On the other hand, people certainly need to take into account of their eating habits. Even though one may living in a healthy environment with being aware of his daily consumption, he still has a risk of having health problems, such as obesity and high blood pressure. Moreover, gluttony is extremely contagious regarding crowd effect daily. For instance, parents addicted to junk foods could inherit that custom to their children in the future. However, a vegetarian or traditional restaurant has a ripple effect on the whole area surrounding, as they offer and nurture positive seeds in people’s life. Therefore, individuals’ will may play a significant role in creating a long life expectance for themselves and others.

In my perspective, people both require the equanimity between a strong will and a healthy environment maintained by a strict government in it to be healthy. Because I believe people’s consciousness is largely influenced by the collective energy from their community.