Some people think that governments in developing countries should introduce new technologies to people in order to improve the quality of life, while others believe that in order to achieve that governments should offer free education for all. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the highly controversial issues today relates to whether new technologies should be introduced to third world's countries by administrations, or that, instead, free education should be provided to people in order to better the quality of life. I partially agree with both the opinions due to several reasons that I will discuss in greater detail in my essay.

On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that governments of less developed countries should introduce new technologies in their nations in order to make life easier for their people. First world people often believe so because they can directly see the changes that technology has made in their everyday life. One good illustration of this is access to the internet and computers that opened a whole world of possibilities for everyone, including early access to news and instant messaging across the world. A second point is that technology can be used in various fields, such as the governance of industries or management of public services. Thus, it goes without saying that this viewpoint is credible and important too.

On the other hand, free education is believed by some to be fundamental in the process of bettering people's lives. The main reason for believing so is that third world countries don't often have the economic possibilities to offer a free education system and only the wealthiest can afford to study. To illustrate the importance of training and education, studies have shown that education is what makes everyone on the same level, despite the wealth. Freedom of thought and expression, together with knowledge and awareness open a large number of possibilities that can better everyone's life.

After having discussed the most pertinent points of this issue, I feel that the only logical conclusion is that both points of view should be taken into consideration by governments. New technologies can help a country thrive, but an educated nation is just as important in making life-changing improvements for all.