Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have the freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that there are various types of dangerous sport favored over the world. However, whether the government should ban them or not is still argumentative. In my opinion, I think people should be free to play these sports.

On the one hand, some advocate that the government should prohibit dangerous sports for several reasons. The first reason is that the authority wants to prevent some young people who are still lack of knowledge and life skills from the tragic accidents. For example, a few months ago, a young girl fell off the mountain because of misunderstanding the supervisor’s instruction. Besides, these insecure activities are often organized in wildlife areas, which leads the habitat of these places to be fragile. As a result, the government should produce some policies to hinder the organizers and visitors from destructing natural resources such as the forest exploitation or water pollution.

Although these reasons are justifiable, I am convinced that people are legitimate to play any kinds of sport that they have an inclination. Firstly, these sports are aimed to provide participants chances to move their muscles and relax their mind in the way they favor. Therefore, dangerous sports should be acknowledged their values when they encourage people to enjoy physical exercises rather than sitting in front of the computers. Another reason for this is that sports activities are often accompanied by a variety of services in which they are taken place. As a result, this would create more job opportunities and develop tourism for local people, which contributes to reducing the governmental burden of solving the unemployment.

In conclusion, although there are still plenty of people are concerned about dangerous sports, I strongly hold the view that these activities should not be halted because of its benefits for people’s health and economy.