In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is true that the number of overweight people is getting more and more. This tendency can be explained by some reasons and also solved by a lot of solutions.

There are several reasons why diabetes is on the increase which significantly affects to people’s health. The first factor is the popularity of fast food. It is true that junk food is becoming an integral part of numerous people, who easily overindulge themselves by processed food due to its convenience and tasty flavor. As a result, the amount of fat and sugar existing in the body will cause some disorders of substances and various chronic diseases such as high blood pressure, heart attack. The lack of physical exercises as a result of modern lifestyle can be considered another factor. In fact, people often use cars to travel instead of walking or cycling. They also spend a lot of time sitting in front of the TV rather than doing gym or jogging. As a consequence, some people have to cope with overweight together with an unbalanced appearance.

The government can undergo some measurements to mitigate this tendency. The first solution is that the government can produce a policy to raise the tax on sugar and fast food. This policy will directly increase citizen’s expense on these kinds of unhealthy food and makes them reduce their consumption of unhealthy food. Moreover, the government should focus on educating people about overweight’s effects and encourage the public to change their habits. For example, the local authority can organize some cycling or running contests to promote the benefits of physical exercise in keeping body shape

In conclusion, there are various reasons explaining why people are increasingly getting diabetes and some solution can be done to tackle this trend