Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with the rising of globalization, every country has an oppoturity to host international sports event. While some people believe that such events will harm the nation. I would argue that hosting a global sports event would do more good than bad.

On the one hand, there is a reason why hosting an international sports event is not a good ideal for a nations. As we well known, a global event require vast expenses from the host country. This is because an international event needs an appropriate investment and it consumes a gigantic amount of resoursces of the nation for preparation activities such as: operation, media and administration. Thus, the government expenditure during this time will rise. If the host nations did not manage well, it could triggered rise in civil unrest.

On the other hand, I believe the hosting of an international sports event will bring up valuable opportunities for the host country. Firstly, this is a good chance for the nation branding gain in popularity. Thus, increase the rate of which people around the world to recognize that nation and its traits; namely cuisine, folk costume, culture and traditions. Secondly, hosting a global sports event also stimulates economic growth of the nation. By gainning wealth from tourists during the events and attracting foreign investments, the government can sought this opportunity to reduce unemployment rate. Thus improve the economic status and moreover, the life expectancy of its people.

In conclusion, there is a downside which a nation should consider before deciding to host an international sports event. However, I believe that such event could benefits the country more than what it takes.