You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit.

What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Smoking has been long known as an unhealthy habit. While the risks are undeniably terrifying, yet a lot of people still smoke as it is their habit. there are several reasons and possible solution for this particular problem.

To begin with, people keep up smoking for numerous reasons. Firstly, for some individuals, smoking is a way to express their lifestyles. Especially youngsters who are looking for attention, because smoking is the easiest option, as the media usually portraits those with a cigarette in hands are “professionals”. Thus, created a false belief for young adults and make them mimic the action without proper understanding. The second reason is the addictive substance in cigarette that make quitting is hard for some people. Known as nicotine, this is a highly addictive chemical compound present in tobacco plan, and most smoking products are known for containing this substance. Consequently, it makes give up smoking a hard challenge.

Following up with the concerns above, there are few solutions to reduce smoking rate. The first solution is adopt policies that discourage smoking. For example, tax rate for tobacco products can be raise higher to help slow down the surging smoking rate. Moreover, the government should prohibit the presence of smoking in mass media, to prevent young adults from mimicking. The next solution is encourage a healthy lifestyle in the community. Through promoting outdoor sporting events, introduces educational TV programs and low down the taxes for health products. As a result, these solutions above can help decreased smoking rate by reducing its presence and provide better replacements.

In conclusion, smoking is unfriendly to human health. However, it is hard to give up smoking because of some factors. I do believe there are solutions for these issues, that help people on their journey of quitting smoking.