Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Whether holding an international sports event is beneficial for the country or not is a controversial issue. Both viewpoints are justifiable, but I personally lean towards the former.

Admittedly, organizing an international sports competition benefits us in myriad ways. Firstly, organizers can advertise the country’s culture and wilderness through related videos and sports’ performances. These sport activities can cement the friendship between countries by bringing viewers from different places and ages. As a result, the more visitors are enthusiastic to explore that country, the more financial rewards and profits can be contributed to the country’s economy. Secondly, national athletics can ensure physical strength. For example, spending time adapting to the weather or new time zone is not a barrier for national athletics to handle. Therefore, their physical performances and mental health will be stable and promoted in the best condition.

On the other hand, hosting international sports events may bring some disadvantages. The government has to share their budget in many spendings. For instance, investment in infrastructure and building short-term use of equipment can cause wasting resources and labours. Besides, local businesses will suffer due to major advertisers from other countries. These advertising will affect the nation's market share and customers' selections because big brands from soft drink or sneakers usually sponsor. As a consequence, the economy can undergo a downward trend, which directly impacts the country's wealth.

In conclusion, an international sports event should no doubt be held by a country, but calculating the loss in budget and applying friendly environment devices for the events is also important to thrive the country’s wealth.