Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Whether students should study the science of food and know how to cook or focus on learning vital subjects is a controversial issue. Both viewpoints are justìiable, but I personally lean towards the latter.

Firstly, learning about food can enhance students’ physical health. For example, students know to calculate calories per serving together with the food ration required for their bodies. Only when having a sufficient understanding about food, can students limit fast-food or unhealthy diets, which can prevent obesity in the young. As a result, students will grow height effectively and have a well-proportioned body. Besides, students can provide enough nutrition with suitable eating-time. Therefore, they not only fulfill with energy but they can also concentrate more on their work. Since then their productivity on studying and performance results can increase remarkably.

On the other hand, spending more time on crucial subjects means students are having more than opportunities to enhance their personal abilities. These subjects not only give them basic knowledge to explore themselves but they also develop their hard skills to adapt practical problems in the future. For instance, science subjects will explain real situations in life whereas social subjects let students understand their culture and express their abilities. As a result, students will be prepared solid knowledge and realistic experiences to apply for their future jobs such as write resume or response to interview questions

In conclusion, learning the science of food or crucial subjects benefits students in myriad ways. Schools should balance their educational system and apply these subjects efficiently based on the students’ situations. I personally think besides vital subjects, school should hold some workshops or orientation days about the importance of food to give students a better understanding of nutrition for teenagers.