Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sports event are remarkably popular throughout the world. Different countries around the world participates in it. Hosting a sports event is always good for the country. People can have an overview about a specific country which hosts an event. This may help a country to become well knowned globally and contribute to its economy. At the same time, if a negative issue takes place in that specific country, the overall impression it had can be fully lost globally. That's why there are so many controvercies regarding this matter.

There are people who do not agree with this or, do not consider it to be a positive matter. According to my point of view, wheather it is good or not totally depends on the people of a specific country, its culture, manners, and other related issues. The more you have well manners, positive attitudes, the less you fear to represent yourself to others. Likewise, different countries have different languages, cultures, environment and people. If the majority of people of a country considers it to be something good that means that country have so many positive people compared to the negative ones.

However, I think that hosting an International sports event is good for the country if the overall attitude of the people is good. If its not then the country may have a risk of impression throughout the world. For this type of issues, there should be a vote or a public discussion session to introduce people with the advantages and disadvantages of hosting an international sports event.