Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is often undeniable that sports have become the most prevalent occasion that could bring people around the world together, so it is easy to understand why hosting these events is beneficial for some countries, while others think the drawback of it outweighs the advantage. This essay would discuss both views.

First of all, although events are a great opportunity for some countries to create a relationship with others, there are still some significant challenges are waiting for them. Firstly, the security issues are the most noticeable daresay for the government. This problem could be increased the percentage of crime rate such as burglaries and robberies when a country organizes an event such as the world cup. Otherwise, this is a gold time for them since the police are focused on this enormous occasion. Secondly, the process of preparing frequently demanding. For instance, in the world cup 2014, it took Brazil five-year ready for the industries, constructing various facilities, and the profit investment to this.

On the other hand, the international sports events could be impacted some detrimental effect; However, we may not deny the great benefits that brings for a country. Commencing with, this is a perfect time to advertise the traditional, festival and perform the national anthem for the world. In addition, it is time to ease the fatigue and expectation of people, everyone could reunite and enjoy the warm atmosphere of hosting the world cup or other events. This is also a playground that athletes from the host country have the opportunity to express themselves and bring home medals for their hometown.

In conclusion, although sports events ought to face immediate problems, the benefit of it is tremendous for the hosted country. In my opinion, host nations could also consider sharing this event with a neighboring country to spread the risk and enjoy the lucrative long-term benefits.